Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Runner Up - Admins Awards
    Join Date
    Dec 2009


    Default Indian Test Cricket is Back in Action!

    Follow us on Social Media

    talk something about the fresh cricket season that is coming on its way. India vs. Sri Lanka, this is the new battle for which the current Indian Test Team is gearing up for! The season would be tough as test cricket is all about mental strength and adaptability towards tough conditions. The season will also see a comeback for veteran batsman Rahul Dravid who will mark a new inning of his test cricket innings after he was injured by a bouncer in Bangladesh in January.

    Coming back to the conditions and toughness of this series, playing in Sri Lanka and beating them on their own wickets won’t be easy! The test series will start from 18 July 2010, before that the teams would indulge in a practice match which would start from the 13th July to 15th July in Colombo.

    Till now, if records are seen, both the teams have performed neck to neck as far as Test Cricket is concerned. But India will hold an advantage over the Sri Lankan players, knowing the fact that they won their last test series by 2-0 over them. Also, the last victory in Asian Cup witnessed India beating Sri Lanka by a huge margin, a facet which would provide a lot of confidence to the Indian players.

    After the commencement of the test series, the teams would be joined by New Zealand as three teams would go on to play a triangular ODI series. Coming back to the squad, questions have already been raised as to why players like Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli are left out from team, especially after their amazing performances in the One Day Internationals. Murali Vijay is kept as the third opener, with Viru and Gauti opening the batting for the team. Batsmen like Rahul Dravid and Sachin Tendulkar would automatically add strength and depth to the batting line up.

    Here is the final test team which would be playing against Sri Lanka :

    Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c), Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, VVS Laxman, Virender Sehwag (W/c), , Sachin Tendulkar, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh Murali Vijay, Wriddhiman Saha, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Pragyan Ojha, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, S Sreesanth.

    ...being a human...



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts