Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    "dR's Only Billionaire"
    Join Date
    Apr 2010


    Default Indian Political Parties And Their Symbols

    Follow us on Social Media

    Indian Political parties and their symbols

    Q: Why is the Samajwadi Party's symbol 'Cycle'?
    A: Because after a ban on English and use of computers, that's all we'll be able to afford.

    Q: Why is the Congress party's symbol 'Hand'?
    A: To remind Indians that our fate is forever in the hand of one family!

    Q: Why is BJP Symbol 'Lotus'?
    A: Lotus is the symbol of Sarawasti and learning. BJP will educate us through the wisdom of Varun Gandhi and Pravin Togadia.

    Q: Why is Mayawati's symbol 'Elephant'?
    A: It's a self portrait.

    Q: Why is Jayalalitha's symbol 'Two leaves'?
    A: Because that's what remained after Amma ate up all the fruit.

    Q: Why is DMK's symbol 'Sun'?
    A: So that Karunanidhi can justify wearing shades indoors.

    Q: Why is Lalu's symbol 'Lantern'?
    A: Because there's no electricity in Bihar.

    Q: Why is CPM's symbol 'Hammer and Sickle'?
    A: Because that's what you will be using if they come to power.

    Q: Why is Sharad Pawar's symbol 'Clock'?
    A: Because his time never seems to comes.

    Q: Why is Shiv Sena's symbol 'Bow and Arrow'?
    A: I can tell you, but then I'll have to shoot you!

    The meaning of the name Akili is 'Wisdom, intellect, sense'.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts