Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011


    Default Big Phat Band - That's How We Roll (2011)

    Follow us on Social Media

    Big Phat Band - That's How We Roll (2011) APE
    10 Tracks | Release: 2011 | EAC Rip | APE(image+cue+log) | Scans | 425 MB
    Genre: Jazz, Blues, Big Band | Label: Telarc
    Gordon Goodwin's Big Phat Band, or simply The Big Phat Band, is an 18-piece Jazz ensemble based in California and led by Gordon Goodwin. Goodwin composes most, and arranges all, of the group's performance pieces, as well as playing piano and occasionally tenor saxophone. While using a similar instrumentation to the traditional big bands of the 1930s and 40s, the Big Phat Band has a highly contemporary sound, highlighted by driving rhythms, fast, almost frantic tempos, less emphasis on the melodic line, and extreme virtuosity. The band does rarely use vocalists, or adapt its pieces to accompany dancing. Formed in 2000, the group comprises many of Los Angeles' most acclaimed studio musicians, and has to date released four albums under Silverline Records.

    1. That's How We Roll
    2. Howdiz Songo?
    3. Rippin'n Runnin'
    4. Hunting Wabbits 3 (Get Off My Lawn)
    5. Everlasting
    6. Gaining On You
    7. Never Enough
    8. It's Not Polite To Point
    9. Race To The Bridge
    10.Rhapsody In Blue




Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts