Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011


    Thumbs up Manchester Orchestra - Simple Math [iTunes Version] (2011)

    Follow us on Social Media

    Genre: Alternative
    Label: SONY
    Quality: MPEG-4 AAC Audio 44100Hz 16Bits 256Kbps
    Size: 365.97MB
    Release Year: 2011

    Next, let's take a look at the iTunes Version of 2 new albums of this week, which are highly praised by the media. "Simple Math" is the third studio album from Atlanta-based indie rock band Manchester Orchestra. It was released on May 10, 2011 through the Favorite Gentlemen label, itself distributed by Sony Music Entertainment. The album was recorded with producer Dan Hannon who also produced the band's first album, and co-produced their second. A very nice iTunes LP is included with this album. You don't want to miss it.

    Manchester Orchestra s third record, Simple Math, comes on the heels of 2009 s acclaimed Mean Everything to Nothing, which Alternative Press called a masterpiece of intricacy and honesty in their five-star lead review, and which yielded the Top 10 Modern Rock hit, I ve Got Friends. Dan Hannon, who produced the band s first record and co-produced the second, was once again at the helm for Simple Math. Simple Math is a concept record. It s a story about a 23-year old who questions everything from marriage to love to religion to sex. It s chock full of monster riffs, vigorous string arrangements, deep hooks and has miles of melodies that encase a compelling coming-of-age story told in the first person, intimately written and sung by Hull.

    Track List:

    01. Deer
    02. Mighty
    03. Pensacola
    04. April Fool
    05. Pale Black Eye
    06. Virgin
    07. Simple Math
    08. Leave It Alone
    09. Apprehension
    10. Leaky Breaks

    Plus: Simple Math - iTunes LP (featuring an exclusive video)





Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts