Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Runner Up - Admins Awards
    Join Date
    Dec 2009


    Default IIFA winner…. Once again, it was Shahrukh vs Salman!!

    Follow us on Social Media

    IIFA 2011 saw Salman Khan’s blockbuster Dabangg taking away six awards, including the best picture award. However, the king of Bollywood, Shahrukh Khan won the best actor award for his performance in My Name Is Khan.

    Anushka Sharma won the best actress award for Band Baaja Baaraat and co-star Ranveer Singh won the award for Best Debut Male. Together they won the award for the hottest pair.

    Sonakshi Sinha won the award for best debut female. Other awards received by the Dabangg cast and crew are — best screenplay went to Abhinav Kahsyap and Dileep Shukla, best music direction went to Sajid-Wajid and Lalit Pandit, best female playback singer went to Mamta Sharma for her song “Munni Badnaam”, best male playback singer went to Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for “Tere Mast Mast Do Nain” and rounding up the list is Sonu Sood who received the award for best performance in a negative role.

    Sharmila Tagore and Dharmendra (who has not completed 50 years as an actor) were presented with outstanding achievement awards. Other big winners were Karan Johar – best director award for My Name Is Khan, Arjun Rampal best supporting actor for Rajneeti , Prachi Desai – best supporting actress for Once upon a time in Mumbaai.

    The entertaining hosts for the evening were Boman Irani and Riteish Deshmukh, who had plenty of comedy gags. Riteish was also an award winner, winning the award for best comic role for Housefull.
    ...being a human...



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts